White House, interesting facts

The White House

The White House – everyone knows the name of this building. It sounds in the news, they write about it in newspapers and magazines. A large number of American politicians worked there, except for Washington, because in his time the White House did not exist. There is an opinion that the name of this mansion was attached to it after restoration, when it was painted white. Later, the president ordered this name to be indicated on official sources: newspapers, magazines and documents.

The White House as a symbol

The White House is a symbol of cohesion, strength, unity, and stability of the American people. It can be compared with the flag, anthem or coat of arms of the United States. One of the most valuable things in this house is a collection of portraits of all presidents and their wives. Today he is almost two hundred and sixteen years old. The mansion is also depicted on a twenty-dollar bill.
The basis of this building is the living quarters for the presidential family, and all the important administrative rooms and rooms are located in the western part. The oval room is the most famous White House cabinet where the president holds political meetings and conferences.
Even in this place the main Christmas tree of all America is being established. By the way, the whole country makes toys. In each region, artists or designers are fighting for the right to make it on behalf of the entire region.

White House Construction

The classic style was used to create this object. Construction lasted about eight years. Designers worked very well on the style, they worked out every little thing and followed strict symmetry. The building is located on an area of ​​7.2 hectares, its address: Pennsylvania Avenue 1600, Washington. John Adams is the president who first managed to live in a mansion.

The main architect was an Irishman who won the competition, and co-author George Washington. If not for him, then the territory would not have been tripled. Another important fact is that the builders were slaves and immigrants from different countries. The project budget amounted to about 2.5 million US dollars.
In total there are 132 rooms, 3 elevators, many stairs, 32 bathrooms, 147 windows, 412 doors and 3 elevators. 2 floors of 6 are located underground.

White House Update

Once a mansion was set on fire. The fire did much harm, but they managed to stop it. After the restoration, it was repainted in white and two new terraces were added. A basement with two floors was also built, which was well suited for the headquarters of the operational leadership of foreign and military policy. Added a lot of rooms with different colors and shapes.
For all its time, the mansion suffered many changes and alterations. But Miss Jacqueline Kennedy did her best. She changed the shape and color of most rooms, bought the best furniture of the 19th century. Also she took more than 150 paintings from the museum, bought the most expensive curtains in France, and restored everything in the White House. She also sold a lot of things from the mansion at auction. And now, many designers are looking for these things around the world.

George W. Bush is the president who has also changed a lot in the mansion. He removed the carpet, which Bill Clinton really liked, and replaced it with an identical one, only with different colors. He also changed the Oval Room – the main office of the President of America. But he left himself a desk that had been used by previous presidents.

The most beautiful room is Blue, but it was not always that way. Miss Jacqueline Kennedy wanted to greatly change the design of the mansion, for she is the first lady in the presidential chair. She repainted this room in white, which made her even more interested in visitors.

Some interesting facts.

  1. Since the architect was an Irishman, Leinster House was an example of an ideal building for him – this is the presidential house in Ireland. Therefore, there is now an exact copy of the White House.
  2. There is also a similar mansion in France. The White House was very often rebuilt, reconstructed, etc. The architect liked the shape of the columns of an old French building, built in 1817. And he decided to do similar during the restoration of the White House.
  3. For a long time, this mansion was the largest in America.
  4. The British army nearly burned down the White House once.
  5. President Roosevelt created all the necessary conditions for the disabled.

At first the White House had a different name.

Eastern European Express shipping from USA

Белый дом, интересные факты

Белый дом

Белый дом — название этого сооружения знают все. Поскольку оно звучит в новостях, о нём пишут в газетах и журналах. Большое количество политиков Америки работало именно там, кроме Вашингтона, ибо в его время Белого дома не существовало. Однако бытует мнение, что название этого особняка прикрепилось к нему после реставрации, когда его покрасили в белый цвет. Позже президент приказал указывать такое название на официальных источниках: газетах, журналах и документах.

Белый дом как символ

Прежде всего белый дом – это символ сплочённости, силы, единства, и стабильности американского народа. Так как его можно сравнить с флагом, гимном или гербом США. Одной из ценнейших вещей в этом доме является коллекция портретов всех президентов и их жён. Сегодня ему уже почти двести шестнадцать лет. Также особняк изображён на двадцатидолларовой купюре.
Основа этого здания – это жилое помещение для президентской семьи, а все важные административные кабинеты и комнаты находятся в западной части. Овальная комната – самый известный кабинет Белого дома, где президент проводит политические собрания и конференции.
Ещё в этом месте устанавливают главную рождественскую ёлку всей Америки. Кстати, игрушки делает вся страна. В каждом регионе художники или дизайнеры борются за право сделать её от имени всего региона.

Строительство Белого дома

Для создания этого объекта был использован классический стиль. Строительство длилось около восьми лет. Дизайнеры очень хорошо поработали над стилем, они проработали каждую мелочь и следовали строгой симметрии. Здание размещено на территории размером в 7,2 га, его адрес: Пенсильвания-авеню 1600, Вашингтон. Джон Адамс – это президент, который первым успел пожить в особняке.

Главным архитектором был ирландец, который выиграл в конкурсе, а соавтором – Джордж Вашингтон. Если бы не он, то территорию не увеличили бы в три раза. Также важным фактом есть то, что строителями были рабы и иммигранты из разных стран. Бюджет проекта составил около 2,5 миллиона долларов США.
Всего там находится 132 комнаты, 3 лифта, множество лестниц, 32 ванные комнаты, 147 окон, 412 дверей и 3 лифта. 2 этажа из 6-и расположены под землей.

Обновление Белого дома

Однажды особняк подожгли. Пожар сильно навредил, но его успели остановить. Проведя реставрацию, его перекрасили в белый цвет и добавили две новые террасы. Также построили подвал с двумя этажами, который хорошо подходил для штаба оперативного руководства внешней и военной политики. Добавили много комнат с разными цветами и формами.
За всё своё время особняк потерпел множество изменений и переделок. Но больше всех постаралась мисс Жаклин Кеннеди. Она изменила форму и цвет большинства комнат, закупила лучшую мебель 19-го века. А также взяла из музея более 150-ти картин, купила самые дорогие шторы во Франции, отреставрировала всё в Белом доме. Также она продала очень много вещей из особняка на аукционе. И теперь множество дизайнеров ищут эти вещи по всему миру.

Джордж Буш – президент, который тоже многое изменил в особняке. Он убрал ковер, который очень нравился Биллу Клинтону, и заменил его идентичным, только с другими цветами. Также он изменил Овальную комнату – главный кабинет президента Америки. Но он оставил себе письменный стол, которым пользовались предыдущие президенты.

Самая красивая комната – Голубая, но она не всегда была таковой. Мисс Жаклин Кеннеди хотела сильно изменить дизайн особняка, ибо она первая леди в президентском кресле. Она перекрасила эту комнату в белый цвет, этим она ещё больше заинтересовала посетителей.

Немного интересных фактов.

  1. Так, как архитектором был ирландец, примером идеального здания для него был Лейнстер-хаус – это президентский дом в Ирландии. Поэтому там сейчас есть точная копия Белого дома.
  2. Также есть похожий особняк во Франции. Белый дом очень часто перестраивали, делали реконструкции и т. д. Архитектору понравилась форма колонн одного старого французского здания, построенного в 1817 году. И он решил сделать похожие при реставрации Белого дома.
  3. Долгое время этот особняк был самым большим в Америке.
  4. Британская армия один раз чуть не сожгла Белый дом полностью.
  5. Президент Рузвельт создал все необходимые условия для инвалидов.

Сначала Белый дом имел другое название.

Восточно Европейский Экспресс — доставка из США

Поделиться на своей странице социальной сети: