Where is Thailand

Where is Thailand and its attractions

Where is Thailand and the sights of Thailand The Kingdom of Thailand is one of the most visited countries in the world. The peculiar Asian flavor, friendliness and hospitality of local people, gorgeous tropical nature, mountainous terrain – all this makes a visit to this country unforgettable and desirable. Resorts in Thailand – the main source of income, so the tourists in Thailand are especially attentive. So where is Thailand? Let’s figure it out.

Thailand on the World Map

The Kingdom of Thailand is located in the tropics of Southeast Asia on the Indochina Peninsula. For tourists, it is most noteworthy that the territory of the state is washed on the one hand by the Gulf of Thailand of the South China Sea, and on the other by the Adaman Sea.

Weather in Thailand

For a European, the seasons in Thailand are quite unusual, but this is normal for the tropics. Weather seasons in Thailand are divided into:

  • Rainy (from June to September);
  • Cool (October to February);
  • Summer (from March to May).

Tourists, when choosing the time and place of travel to Thailand, should take into account the presence in the rainy season of tropical monsoons with all their charms in the form of storms and heavy rains and high temperatures in the mainland of the island in summer. The most quiet period in the resorts of Thailand begins in mid-November and ends in April. At this time, the probability of protracted doges and storms is minimal.

Thailand Attractions

The Kingdom of Thailand for the entire history of its existence was able to maintain independence. Even in times of mass colonization, Thailand successfully avoided conquest by the French or the British. Due to this, a huge number of historical cultural monuments – temples and palaces – have been preserved in this state. Therefore original culture, excellent resorts with white sand, ancient monuments – this is why tourists from all over the globe flock to Thailand every year.

We recommend visiting the following sights:

  1. Royal Palace in Bangkok,
  2. White Temple,
  3. the historic city of Sukhothai,
  4. Doi Inthanon National Park,
  5. Big Buddha (Pattaya),
  6. Temple of the Reclining Buddha (Bangkok),
  7. James Bond Island (Phuket),
  8. Temple of Truth (Pattaya),
  9. temple Wat Lan Kwad (Khunhan),
  10. Wat Prathat Doi Suthep Monastery (Chiang Mai Province)
  11. Wimanmek Palace,
  12. Temple of the Emerald Buddha (Wat Phrakeu),
  13. sanctuary – the temple of truth (Pattaya),
  14. Temple of Sunrise,
  15. Temple of the Golden Buddha (Wat Trimit),
  16. Buddha’s Magic Garden on Koh Samui.

As you can see, a very large number of ancient temples and palaces in different parts of the Kingdom of Thailand will not leave the tourists a minute of time for the blues, and the natural beauty and modern architecture will not hide the identity of this smiling people. A large number of natural parks, gardens, farms for the breeding of various animals (from snakes to elephants), offers tourists a wonderful pastime.

Islands of Thailand

Thailand is attractive for tourists not so much its mainland, as hundreds of various small islands located within eighty kilometers from the coastline. The most famous of them are Phuket, Ko Samui, Koh Samet, Koh Chang, Koh Kood, Koh Lipe and Ko Adang. Island beaches are famous for their white sand, nature and excellent diving. Tourists can choose to their taste the state of the infrastructure. So Phuket Island has a developed infrastructure, which offers all kinds of amenities, and smaller islands – a virgin nature and a modest package of services, respectively.

Phuket Island

Phuket Island - the business card of Thailand This island is the business card of Thailand. It is quite large island near the southern coastline of the country. Also bridge connect it to the mainland. For many tourists, Phuket is attractive because of the large number of beaches, developed infrastructure and the opportunity to do water sports. The entire western part of the island is covered with white sand, which contributed to the emergence of a large number of beaches. The beaches on Phuket are quite crowded at any time of the day. But lovers of silence can find a place too. Mountainous in the center, the island is also attractive for hiking, and the presence of historical monuments in the eastern part of the island diversifies the cultural leisure of holidaymakers. The island has an airport that accepts international flights.

Koh Samui Island

Koh Samui Island in ThailandFirstly Koh Samui in Thailand is quite a small island covered with palm trees. Also the organization of infrastructure of the island is to change the island’s natural charm as little as possible. As a result multi-storey construction is prohibited. Therefore the height of buildings on the island does not exceed three floors. Also small islands surround the island. On Koh Samui is very interesting to dive. There are coral reefs here, and the diversity of marine life is just fascinating.

The Kingdom of Thailand is a modern Asian country with rich cultural traditions and pristine tropical nature. Every traveler can find here a rest for himself. Unforgettable emotions will long remain in the memory. They will not let you forget where Thailand is – the tropical paradise of the traveler.

Eastern European Express express delivery from Thailand to Ukraine parcels, goods, shipments.

Где находится Таиланд

Где находится Таиланд и его достопримечательности

Где находится Таиланд и достопримечательности ТаиландаКоролевство Таиланд – одна из самых посещаемых туристами стран мира. Поскольку своеобразный азиатский колорит, приветливость и гостеприимство местных жителей, шикарная тропическая природа, гористая местность – все это делает посещение этой страны незабываемым и желанным. Курорты Таиланда – основная статья дохода, поэтому к туристам  в Таиланде особенно внимательное отношение.  Но где же находится Таиланд? Давайте разбираться.

Таиланд на карте мира

Королевство Таиланд расположено в тропиках Юго-Восточной Азии на полуострове Индокитай. Для туристов наиболее примечательно, что территория государства омывается с одной стороны Сиамским заливом Южно-китайского моря, а с другой – Адаманским морем.

Погода в Таиланде

Для европейца времена года в Таиланде распределены достаточно непривычно, но это нормально для тропиков.  Погодные сезоны в Таиланде делятся на:

  •  Дождливый (с июня по сентябрь);
  • Прохладный (с октября по февраль);
  • Летний (с марта по май).

Прежде всего туристам, при выборе времени и места путешествия в Таиланд,  следует учитывать наличие в дождливый сезон тропических муссонов со всеми их прелестями в виде штормов и проливных дождей и высокие температуры в материковой части острова в летний период.  Наиболее спокойный период  на курортах Таиланда наступает с середины ноября и заканчивается в апреле. В это время минимальна вероятность затяжных дожей и штормов.

Достопримечательности Таиланда

Королевству Таиланд за всю историю существования удавалось сохранять независимость. Даже во времена массовой колонизации, Таиланд успешно избежал завоевания французами или англичанами.  Но именно благодаря этому, в этом государстве сохранилось огромное количество исторических памятников культуры – храмов и дворцов. Однако самобытная культура, отличные курорты с белоснежным песком, древние памятники – вот почему в Таиланд каждый год слетаются туристы со всего земного шара.

Мы рекомендуем посетить следующие достопримечательности:

  1. королевский дворец в Бангкоке, 
  2. Белый храм, 
  3. исторический город Сукотаи,
  4. национальный парк Дой Интханон,
  5. большого Будду (Паттайя),
  6. храм лежащего Будды (Бангкок),
  7. остров  Джеймса Бонда (Пхукет),
  8. Храм Истины (Паттайя),
  9. храм Ват Лан Куад (Кхунхан),
  10. монастырь Ват Пратхат Дой Сутхеп (провинция Чианг Май),
  11. дворец Виманмек, 
  12. храм изумрудного Будды (Ват Пхракэу), 
  13. святилище — храм истины (Паттайя),
  14. храм Солнечного Восхода, 
  15. храм Золотого Будды (Ват Траймит),
  16. магический сад Будды на острове Самуи.

Как видите, очень большое количество древних храмов и дворцов в разных частях Королевства Таиланд не оставят туристам ни минуты времени для хандры, а природные красоты и современная архитектура не скроют самобытность этого улыбчивого народа. Но и большое количество природных парков, садов, ферм по разведению разнообразных животных (от змей до слонов), предлагает туристам прекрасное времяпровождение.

Острова Таиланда

Таиланд привлекателен для туристов не столько своей материковой частью, сколько сотней разнообразнейших небольших островов, расположенных в пределах восьмидесяти километров  от береговой линии. Однако наиболее известны из них: Пхукет, Ко Самуй, Ко Самет, Ко Чанг, Ко Куд, Ко Липе и Ко Аданг. Островные пляжи славятся своим белоснежным песком, нетронутой природой и отличным дайвингом.  Однако туристы могут выбирать на свой вкус состояние инфраструктуры. Поскольку остров Пхукет обладает развитой инфраструктурой, которая предлагает все виды удобств, а острова помельче – девственную природу и  скромный пакет услуг соответственно.

Остров Пхукет

Остров Пхукет - визитная карточка ТаиландаЭтот остров – визитная карточка Таиланда. Хотя он довольно большой, расположен около  южной береговой линии страны и соединяется с материковой частью мостом. Прежде всего для многих туристов  Пхукет привлекателен из-за большого количества пляжей, развитой инфраструктуры и возможностью заняться водными видами спорта.  Вся западная часть острова покрыта белоснежным песком, что способствовало возникновению большого количества пляжей. Пляжи на Пхукете достаточно многолюдны в любое время суток, однако для любителей тишины здесь есть и укромные уголки.  Но гористый в центре, остров привлекателен также для пеших прогулок, а наличие исторических памятников в восточной части острова – разнообразит культурный досуг отдыхающих.  На острове построен аэропорт , который принимает международные рейсы.

Остров Ко Самуи

Остров Ко Самуи в ТаиландеСамуи в Таиланде достаточно небольшой остров, покрытый пальмами. Инфраструктура острова организована таким образом, чтобы как можно меньше менять природное очарование острова – здесь запрещено многоэтажное строительство. Как следствие высота строений на острове не превышает трех этажей. Остров окружен маленькими островками. На острове Самуи очень интересно заниматься дайвингом. Здесь есть коралловые рифы, а разнообразие морских обитателей просто завораживает.

Королевство Таиланд – современная азиатская страна с богатыми культурными традициями и первозданной тропической природой. Каждый путешественник сможет здесь найти для себя отдых по душе.  Незабываемые эмоции надолго останутся в памяти.  Но они не позволят вам забыть, где же находится Таиланд – тропический рай  путешественника.

Восточно Европейский Экспресс — экспресс доставка из Таиланда в Украину посылок, товаров, отправлений.

Поделиться на своей странице социальной сети: