Guangzhou has many faces

Guangzhou

They say that before the appearance of Guangzhou, there was a small village in this place in which people were constantly starving. In response to the prayers of the inhabitants, gods descended from heaven on 5 goats, and rice ears were in the animals’ mouths. With these ears, the inhabitants escaped from hunger and sowed the fields. That is why Guangzhou is also called Suicheng (city of rice ears) or Yangcheng (city of goats).

Attractions

Guangzhou is as significant a city as Beijing and Shanghai. Like Beijing, this city has a rich centuries-old history. Because it was founded in 862 BC. e.

Start your journey through this city from the area called Yuexiu. The park is here. Where the statue of five goats is located, which was installed only in 1959. However, this is not all for which it is worth going to this part of the city. The park itself is considered the best place to relax, because there are lakes, greenhouses, tea houses on the territory where you can enjoy the surrounding landscape and relax.

In the same area is the famous Orchid Garden – a favorite place not only for tourists but also for locals. On the territory of almost 8 hectares, there are more than a hundred species of orchids that grow along paths and waterfalls.

In another popular tourist area in Lebanon, you can visit the Cheng Clan Academy. This academy was founded to prepare clan members for public service, but over time, the public system of China has undergone changes, and the academy has become a clan member training school, and then converted into a folk art gallery.

The area of ​​the academy is more than 13 square meters. meters. The academy itself consists of 19 buildings, 9 ceremonial halls and 6 courtyards. They are interconnected by a system of corridors and it is worth visiting the academy from the main entrance-corridor. This entrance is decorated with statues of river gods, carvings in the form of flowers and figures. Each hall of the academy has its own history and unique design of supporting columns or carvings of stone, wood and brick, or memorial tablets and much more. Also at the academy you can enjoy theatrical performances of folk legends.

Shopping

For fans of shopping, the Tanhe area is suitable. 4 of the coolest shopping centers are waiting for you here: Tianhe, Plaza, Mopark and La Perle. In each of them you will find a huge variety of shops not only with European, but also with Chinese brands, as well as entertainment and restaurants. In the first half of July, a seasonal summer sale begins. And also on Labor Day, before the New Year and in honor of Education Day.
Kitchen

Guangzhou residents are famous for eating everything in a row. It can be dishes from snails, insects, snakes, etc., but if you are not ready for such a tasting, then it is not necessary to try.
Of the famous dishes here you can try “Xu Mei” – a barbecue made of Pork or duck with sweet and sour sauce, as well as “Dimsam” – a huge variety of appetizers on a thin crust that bring with the same large teapot of tea.
However, the cuisine here can be found not only purely Cantonese, but also European, Japanese, Russian and much more. There are a variety of eateries on the streets for quick snacks.

Eastern European Express delivery from China to Ukraine

Гуанчжоу многоликий

Гуанчжоу

Говорят, что до появления Гуанчжоу на этом месте находилась маленькая деревня, в которой постоянно голодали люди. В ответ на мольбы жителей с небес спустились боги на 5 козлах, а во рту животных были рисовые колосья. Этими колосьями жители спаслись от голода и засеяли поля. Именно поэтому Гуанчжоу называют так же Суйчэн (город рисовых колосьев) или Янчэн (город коз).

Достопримечательности

Гуанчжоу является таким же значимым городом как Пекин и Шанхай. Как и Пекин, этот город имеет богатую многовековую историю, ведь основан он был в 862 г. до н. э.

Начать своё путешествие по этому городу стоит с района под названием «Юэсю». Именно здесь находится парк, где расположена статуя пяти козлов, которая была установлена только в 1959 году. Однако это не всё, ради чего стоит ехать в эту часть города. Сам по себе парк считается лучших местом для отдыха. Ведь на территории расположены озера, оранжереи, чайные домики. Где можно насладиться окружающим пейзажем и расслабиться.

В этом же районе расположен знаменитый Сад Орхидей. Это любимое место не только туристов, но и местных. На территории почти 8 гектар находится более сотни видов орхидей, которые растут вдоль дорожек и водопадов.

В другом популярном туристическом районе Ливань можно посетить Академию клана Чэн. Основана была эта академия для подготовки членов клана для государственной службы, однако со временем государственная система Китая претерпела изменения, и академия стала школой подготовки членов клана, а затем и переделана в галерею народных искусств.

Площадь академии – более 13кв. метров. Сама академия состоит из 19 зданий, 9 церемониальных зало и 6 внутренних двориков. Между собой они соединены системой коридоров и осматривать академию стоит именно с главного входа-коридора. Этот вход украшают статуи речных богов, резьба в виде цветов и фигур. Каждый зал академии имеет свою историю. Но и неповторимый дизайн из несущих колон или резьбы по камню, дереву и кирпичу, или мемориальных табличек и много другого. Так же в академии Вы можете насладиться театрализованными постановками народных легенд.

Шоппинг

Для любителей шоппинга подойдет район Таньхэ. 4 самых крутых торговых центра ждут Вас здесь: «Тяньхэ», «Плаза», «Мопарк» и «Ла Перль». В кажом из них Вы найдете огромнейшее разнообразие мазагинов не только с европейскими, но и с китайскими брендами, а также развлечения и рестораны. В первой половине июля начинается сезонная летняя распродажа. А также еще в День труда, перед Новым годом и в честь Дня образования.
Кухня

Жители Гуанчжоу славятся тем, что едят всё подряд. Это могут быть блюда из улиток, насекомых, змей и т. д. Но если Вы не готовы к такой дегустации, то пробовать это не обязательно.
Из знаменитых блюд здесь можно попробовать «Сю Мэй» — это барбекю из свинины или утки под кисло-сладким соусом. А также «Димсам» — огромное разнообразие из закусок на тонком тесте, которые приносят с таким же большим чайником чая.
Однако кухню здесь можно найти не только чисто кантонскую, но и европейскую, японскую, русскую и многую другую. Для быстрых перекусов на улицах есть разнообразные закусочные.

Восточно Европейский Экспресс — доставка из Китая в Украину

Поделиться на своей странице социальной сети: