Intermodal transport

Intermodal transport

When the recipient does not want to spend time and resources on unloading goods, he orders intermodal transport. The delivery of goods is “door to door”. At the same time, they transport it on several vehicles (usually no more than two), but without loading and unloading. There is one waybill, so the shipper does not have to spend a lot of time on paperwork. This is beneficial for the recipient. Firstly, the goods will come faster, and secondly, in terms of price, it will be necessary to spend less. And for the safety of the cargo, you need to worry less. Since the risk of mechanical damage is reduced.

When is it profitable?

In many cases, but most often if it is impossible to deliver the goods to the recipient using one transport. Sometimes it’s too expensive, and sometimes it’s just not possible (for example, poor road surface or lack thereof). An operator helps with transportation, with which the transportation company cooperates, not the customer. But in case of loss of cargo and other situations, claims are presented to the operator. Through it, the customer can track the status of the cargo and its location. The operator also carriesout financial transactions. It should be noted that the transport used and other nuances are agreed in advance.

Cargo Status

Logisticians and the operator will evaluate the condition of the cargo in advance, tell you how to pack it correctly. The company decides in which way it will be more cost-effective to deliver it. Typically, shipping is selected, followed by air transportation. But this is an optional chain. During intermodal transportation, it is important to quickly reload goods from one unit to another. The cargo itself can also be directly in them (if it is bulk) or in tanks, barrels and so on. But the main thing is guaranteed safety. Because containers are reliable protection against weather conditions and external damage.

Cost and terms

The customer will know the price of transportation in advance and, moreover, he will be able to adjust it. For example, choose rail transport instead of air transportation. And this is a cheaper option. However, in this case, the company warns that part of the responsibility lies with the customer. Since it is not safe to transport some cargo by rail, it can take more time. With regard to sanitary standards and compliance with such rules, it is the responsibility of the shipper.

Eastern European Express international shipping .

Интермодальные грузовые перевозки

Интермодальные перевозки

Когда получателю не хочется тратить время и ресурсы на разгрузку товара, он заказывает интермодальные перевозки. Это означает, что груз доставляют «от двери к двери». При этом перевозят его на нескольких транспортах (обычно не больше двух), но без погрузочно-разгрузочных работ. Используется одна накладная, поэтому грузоотправителю не придется тратить много времени на оформление документов. Это выгодно и для получателя. Во-первых, товар придет быстрее, а во-вторых, с точки зрения цены нужно будет меньше тратиться. И за сохранность груза нужно меньше волноваться, поскольку снижается риск механических повреждений.

Когда это выгодно?

Во многих случаях, но чаще всего, если доставить товар до получателя одним транспортом невозможно. Иногда это слишком дорого, а иногда просто нет возможности (например, плохое дорожное покрытие или его отсутствие). В транспортировке помогает оператор, с которым сотрудничает не заказчик, а компания перевозки. Но в случае потери груза и возникновения других ситуаций, претензии предъявляются оператору. Через него заказчик может отслеживать состояние груза и его местонахождение. Финансовые операции также производятся через оператора. Нужно отметить, что используемый транспорт и другие нюансы оговариваются заранее.

Состояние груза

Логисты и оператор заранее оценят состояние груза, подскажут, как правильно его упаковать. Компания решает, каким способом будет рентабельнее его доставить. Обычно выбираются морские перевозки, а затем авиатранспортировка. Но это необязательная цепочка. Во время интермодальной перевозки важно оперативно перегрузить товар с одной единицы на другу. Для этого используются контейнеры. Сам груз может быть и непосредственно в них (если он насыпной) или в цистернах, бочках и так далее. Но главное, что его сохранность гарантирована, поскольку контейнеры – надежная защита от погодных условий и внешних повреждений.

Стоимость и условия

Заказчик заранее будет знать цену перевозки и более того, он сможет ее корректировать. Например, выбрать вместо авиатранспортировки перевозку по железной дороге. А это более дешевый вариант. Однако в таком случае компания предупреждает, что часть ответственности ложится на заказчика. Поскольку некоторый груз небезопасно перевозить ж/д путями и времени на это может уйти больше. Что касается санитарных норм и соблюдения подобных правил, то это ответственность грузоотправителя.

Восточно Европейский Экспресс — международная доставка грузов.

Поделиться на своей странице социальной сети: