Brief history of Poland

History of Poland is clearly reflected in the change of the very name of the country. If we trace this process from the moment of the emergence of the state to the present. In this case, the conditional periodization will be as follows:

  • Ancient Polish state;
  • Period of feudal fragmentation;
  • United Kingdom of Poland;
  • Commonwealth;
  • Kingdom of Poland;
  • Polish Republic (Second Rzecz Pospolita);
  • Polish People’s Republic;
  • Republic of Poland.

History of Poland dates back to the ancient Polish state

Polish History Brief The oldest references to the state of the princely Piast family, formed on Polish lands, date back to the 10th century. (The more ancient settlements of the Slavs are famous here under the name of the Tshinetsky culture.) The first prince mentioned in the chronicles is Meshko I, who adopted Christianity in 996. His son, Boleslav I (Brave), during the period of his rule, greatly strengthened his strength and expanded the territory of the country. Under him, the state stretched from the Vistula on the Oder to the Carpathian Mountains and the Dnieper.

Period of feudal fragmentation

But after the death of Boleslav the Brave, Poland, like many other countries, could not escape the period of feudal strife. The various lines of the Piast dynasty plundered it into separate principalities, which led to the inevitable collapse of the state. Squabbles over land and spheres of influence led to the loss of a significant part of the territory. So Germany, the Czech Republic, and Rus put their hands on this process.

United Kingdom of Poland

And only in the 14th century, when Casimir III came to power, a turning point occurred in the history of the state. The territory of the country began to expand again. A single coin appeared.

Commonwealth

The longest period of the country’s heyday is the period after unification of Poland and the Grand Duchy of Lithuania (with the imprisonment of the Union of Lublin in 1569). The 16-17th centuries passed under the sign of the “golden age” of the development of the nation, its economy and culture.

Kingdom of Poland

Since the beginning of the 19th century, most of the Polish lands became part of Russia and began to bear the name of the Kingdom of Poland. This period is characterized by powerful waves of the national liberation movement. But only at the beginning of the 20th century the country became independent again.

Polish Republic

After the November Revolution of 1918, a government led by J. Pilsudski, who managed to restore state sovereignty, came to power in Germany in Poland. The Second World War interrupted attempts to improve the economy and external relations . The country’s economy was destroyed. And human losses were enormous.

Polish People’s Republic

But after the end of the war, the country was forced to take the socialist path of development. Also It had to enter the CMEA and the Warsaw Pact. The absence of the desired results of the growth of the living standards of the population led to discontent with the existing system.

Republic of Poland

The end of the 20th century was a turning point in the construction of a renewed country. After the coming to power of “Solidarity” began a difficult period of the formation of a modern European state. Thanks to economic reforms, mass privatization of state property and creation of market institutions, the country began to emerge from a crisis situation. Already since 1992, a steady economic growth has been observed. In 1999, Poland became a partner of NATO, and since 2004 it has been part of the European Union.

The history of Poland is an eloquent confirmation of a rather complicated but successful movement of the people towards the creation of an independent and prosperous country.

Eastern European Express delivery from Poland  parcels, goods and cargoes to Ukraine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Краткая история Польши

История Польши четко отражается в изменении самого названия страны, если проследить этот процесс с момента возникновения государства до настоящего времени. В этом случае условная периодизация будет выглядеть следующим образом:

  • Древнепольское государство;
  • Период феодальной раздробленности;
  • Объединённое Польское королевство;
  • Речь Посполитая;
  • Царство Польское;
  • Польская Республика (Вторая Речь Посполитая);
  • Польская Народная Республика;
  • Республика Польша.

История Польши ведет начало от древнепольского государства

История Польши краткаяПрежде всего, самые давние упоминания о государстве княжеского рода Пястов, образовавшегося на польских землях, относятся к 10 столетию. (Однако более древние поселения славян известны здесь под названием Тшинецкой культуры.) Первым же упоминаемым в летописях князем является Мешко I, принявший в 996 году христианство. Его сын, Болеслав I (Храбрый) за период правления значительно укрепил мощь и расширил территорию страны. При нем государство простиралось от Вислы о Одера до Карпатских гор и Днепра.

Период феодальной раздробленности

После смерти Болеслава Храброго Польше, как и многим другим странам,  не удалось избежать периода феодальных междоусобиц. Однако различные линии династии Пястов растащили ее на отдельные княжества, что привело к неизбежному краху государста. Склоки за земли и сферы влияния привели к потере значительной части территории. После того Германия, Чехия, Русь приложили свою руку к этому процессу, который усугубился позже влиянием Тевтонского ордена и набегами монголо-татар.

Объединённое Польское королевство

И только в 14 веке с приходом к власти Казимира III произошел перелом в истории государства. Территория страны снова начала расширяться. Появилась единая монета.

Речь Посполитая

Самым длительным временем расцвета страны является период, начавшийся после объединения Польши и Великого княжества Литовского (с заключением в 1569 г. Люблинской унии). 16-17 столетия прошли под знаком «золотого века» развития нации, ее экономики и культуры. Но уже в течение 18 века страна трижды подвергалась разделам, в которых принимали участие Россия, Австрия и Пруссия.

Царство Польское

С начала 19 столетия большая часть польских земель вошла в состав России и стала носить название Царства Польского. Этот период отличается мощными волнами национально-освободительного движения. И только в начале 20 века страна снова стала независимой.

Польская Республика

После ноябрьской революции 1918 г. в Германии в Польше пришло к власти правительство во главе с Ю.Пилсудским, которому удалось восстановить государственный суверенитет. Однако попытки наладить экономику и внешние связи были прерваны в годы Второй мировой войны. Так как экономика страны оказалась разрушенной, огромными были и человеческие потери.

Польская Народная Республика

Но после окончания войны страна вынужденно стала на социалистический путь развития. Пришлось войти в СЭВ и Варшавский договор. Однако отсутствие желаемых результатов роста жизненного уровня населения привело к недовольству существующим строем.

Республика Польша

Однако конец 20 столетия явился переломным моментом на пути построения обновленной страны. Поскольку после прихода к власти “Солидарности” начался непростой период становления современного европейского государства. Но благодаря экономическим реформам, массовой приватизации госсобственности и созданию рыночных институтов страна начала выходить из кризисной ситуации. Так как уже с 1992 г. наблюдается устойчивый рост экономики. В 1999 г. Польша стала партнером НАТО, а с 2004 г. входит в состав Европейского Союза.

История Польши является красноречивым подтверждением достаточно сложного, но успешного движения народа к созданию независимой и процветающей страны.

Восточно Европейский Экспресс — доставка из Польши посылок, товаров и грузов в Украину.

ПоделитьсяShare on Facebook
Facebook
Share on Google+
Google+
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *