National Holidays in China

Holidays in China

The People’s Republic of China is a unique country with a rich ancient heritage that has spawned many magnificent festivals and festivals. Most of which still retain their splendor. But what are the holidays in China?

Chinese New Year

Generally held in late January or early February, Chinese New Year is the country’s most outstanding and recognized holiday. It is not only throughout China, but also in countries around the world where the Chinese diasporas exist. Fireworks, worship, dance, cuisine and music play a significant role in the success of the New Year. The event is sometimes called the Chinese Spring Festival.

Red Light Festival

Held in February, traditionally marks the end of the Chinese New Year. The festival is famous throughout the world for its stunningly beautiful lanterns that capture streets and courtyards throughout China. The celebration of the Lantern Festival includes various traditional rituals. One of the funniest is to solve riddles written on lanterns or on pieces of paper attached to them. Children especially like to solve these puzzles. Usually riddles relate to Chinese culture with traditional characters, historical events, literature and names of Chinese cities or places. Words and phrases in these riddles often have several meanings.
The traditional food of the Lantern Festival is called Tanguan. These are sweet rice balls filled with peanut or sesame paste. It is believed that the round shape of the tanguana and the bowl from which they are served symbolize the unity of the family.

Clean and vibrant festival (Qingming)

Qingming, otherwise known as the Clean and Bright Festival, is usually held in April. He celebrates the arrival of the most beautiful period of spring. Visitors and locals travel to parks and gardens to enjoy music, dance and performances in the main cities of China. However, visiting cemeteries is usually the first thing that Chinese citizens do on this day to remember their dead relatives and put their graves in order. Even on this day, the Chinese are burning fake money and house models to ensure the well-being of their deceased relatives.

Labor Day

May 1, China celebrates the international day of workers. This fun family holiday lasts three days. During this time, the Chinese meet with family and friends, attend special events. Many people attend theaters and exhibitions. Demonstrations and performances take place on the streets of Chinese cities.
May Day holidays are the best time to visit China, because during this period of the year the government gives permission for discounts. You can not only visit the main attractions of the country at reduced prices, but also go shopping.

Dragon Boat Festival

The Dragon Boat Festival, or Duanwu Festival, is one of the most exciting events in China. It is held on the fifth day of the fifth lunar month, which usually falls around June. Dragon boat racing is common in Chinese metropolitan areas. Also on this day, parents prepare herbal bags for their children. According to Chinese beliefs, these bags drive away evil spirits and bring good luck.
During the festival, there is a preparation of a special dzongzi dish. These are rice triangles wrapped in bamboo leaves, and the filling is meat or beans.

Mid-Autumn Festival

The Mid-Autumn Festival, also known as the Chinese Lunar Festival, traditionally falls on the fifteenth day of the eighth month of the Chinese lunar calendar, which is in September or early October according to the Gregorian calendar. He brings families together to celebrate the harvest on the full moon. The festival is gratitude for the abundance of nature and for a joyful reunion with loved ones. The Mid-Autumn Festival is the second most important festival in China after the New Year. During the holiday, the Chinese cook and give each other moon cookies, these are the traditional sweets of China.

Chinese Education Day

National Day is a celebration in honor of the founding of the People’s Republic of China on October 1, 1949. It is also known as Golden Week. Because people usually get seven full days off. These days, many Chinese go to travel around the country or outside the country. People also visit relatives in other cities and send their children to visit their grandparents in the village. Throughout the holiday week in China, all public transport is crowded.

Eastern European Express delivery from China to Ukraine

Национальные праздники Китая

Праздники Китая

Китайская Народная Республика уникальная страна с богатым древним наследием, которое породило множество великолепных фестивалей и праздников. Большинство из которых до сих пор сохраняют свое великолепие. Но какие же праздники Китая?

Китайский Новый год

Как правило, проводится в конце января или начале февраля, китайский Новый год является самым выдающимся и признанным праздником страны. Он проводится не только по всему Китаю, но и в странах по всему миру, где существуют китайские диаспоры. Фейерверки, поклонение, танцы, кухня и музыка играют значительную роль в успехе празднования Нового года. А также мероприятие иногда называют китайским весенним фестивалем.

Праздник красных фонарей

Проводится в феврале, традиционно знаменует окончание китайского Нового года. Фестиваль хорошо известен во всем мире своими потрясающе красивыми фонарями, которые захватывают улицы и дворы по всему Китаю. Празднование Фестиваля Фонарей включает в себя различные традиционные ритуалы. Например, одним из самых смешных является разгадка загадок, написанных на фонарях или на прикрепленных к ним листках бумаги. Особенно дети любят решать эти головоломки. Обычно загадки относятся к китайской культуре с традиционными иероглифами, историческими событиями, литературой и названиями китайских городов или мест. Слова и фразы в этих загадках часто имеют несколько значений.
Традиционная еда фестиваля фонарей называется тангуан. Это сладкие рисовые шарики, заполненные арахисовой или кунжутной пастой. Считается, что круглая форма тангуана и чаши, из которой они подаются, символизируют единство семьи.

Чистый и яркий фестиваль (Цинмин)

Цинмин, иначе известный как Чистый и Яркий фестиваль, обычно проводится в апреле. Он празднует приход самого прекрасного периода весны. Посетители и местные жители отправляются в парки и сады, чтобы насладиться музыкой, танцами и выступлениями в главных городах Китая. Тем не менее, посещение кладбищ, как правило, первое, что китайские граждане делают в этот день, чтобы вспомнить своих умерших родственников и привести могилы в порядок. Еще в этот день китайцы жгут фальшивые деньги и макеты домиков, чтобы обеспечить благополучие своих умерших родственников.

День труда

1 мая в Китае отмечают международный день трудящихся. Это веселый семейный праздник проводится три дня. За это время китайцы встречаются с семьей и друзьями, посещают торжественные мероприятия. Многие люди посещают театры и выставки. На улицах китайских городов проводятся демонстрации и представления.
Первомайские праздники – лучшее время для посещения Китая, так как в этот период года правительство дает разрешение на скидки. Можно не только посетить главные достопримечательности страны по сниженным ценам, но и отправиться за покупками.

Фестиваль лодок-драконов

Фестиваль лодок-драконов, или фестиваль Дуаньву, является одним из самых захватывающих событий в Китае. Он проводится на пятый день пятого лунного месяца, который обычно выпадает где-то в июне. Гонки на лодках драконов распространены в китайских мегаполисах. А также в этот день родители готовят травяные мешочки для своих детей. По китайским поверьям эти мешочки отгоняют злых духов и приносят удачу.
Во время фестиваля готовится специальное блюдо дзонгзи. Это рисовые треугольники, обернутые в бамбуковые листья, а начинкой выступает мясо или фасоль.

Фестиваль середины осени

Фестиваль середины осени, также известный как Китайский Лунный фестиваль, традиционно приходится на пятнадцатый день восьмого месяца по китайскому календарю лунных циклов, который находится в сентябре или начале октября по григорианскому календарю. Он объединяет семьи, чтобы отпраздновать урожай в полнолуние. Прежде всего фестиваль – это благодарность, за изобилие природы и за радостное воссоединение с близкими. Фестиваль середины осени является вторым по значимости фестивалем в Китае после Нового года. А также во время праздника, китайцы готовят и дарят друг другу лунное печенье, это традиционные сладости Китая.

День образования КНР

Национальный день отмечается в честь основания Китайской Народной Республики 1 октября 1949 года. Он также известен как «Золотая неделя», потому что люди обычно получают семь полных выходных дней. В эти дни многие китайцы отправляются путешествовать по стране либо же за пределы страны. А также люди навещают родственников в других городах и отправляют детей навестить бабушек и дедушек в деревня. Всю праздничную неделю в Китае переполнен весь общественные транспорт.

Восточно Европейский Экспресс — доставка из Китая в Украину

Поделиться на своей странице социальной сети: