US Embassies in Ukraine

US Embassies

The US Embassy is essentially a diplomatic authority that represents the interests of the United States of America in another country, in our case, Ukraine. Also, often the US embassy means the building itself, in which all branches of the embassy’s administration are located. The head is considered the representative of America – the ambassador. Also many believe that the first official US embassy began its work in Ukraine after its independence was proclaimed in 1991. But in fact, if you delve into history, then the representation of US interests in Ukraine appeared much earlier.

As early as 1917, the first embassy of the United States of America in Ukraine began to function. This happened at the time of the Ukrainian People’s Republic. And, moreover, there were two whole embassies, one in the city of Kiev, and the other in Odessa. As for the capital, the ambassador was Dagles Jenkins. But in the beautiful sea city of Odessa – John Ray.

In 1918, the embassy ceased its activities and resumed as a general embassy only in 1976 and until 1980. At that time, the ambassador was Robin Porter.

US Embassy in independent Ukraine

Subsequently, the current format of the embassy of the United States of America began its activities after the declaration of independence of Ukraine in 1992. And the embassy general resumed operations immediately in 1991.

At the moment, the US Embassy in Ukraine operates exclusively in the capital of our state – Kiev. The building is a whole complex that combines not only the solution of state issues, but also the cultural heritage of two states: Ukraine and the United States of America.

Who is part of the US Embassy?

As already mentioned, the head is the representative of the United States of America – the ambassador. Also, to perform certain tasks there is an OMS Ambassador. Subsequent embassy staff can be identified in certain subgroups.

Attache:

  • For trade matters.
  • Agricultural matters.
  • For Security.
  • Press attaché.

Lawyers:

  • Political affairs.
  • For economic affairs.
  • In civil matters.

Officers:

  • Management.
  • Financial Management.
  • Information Management.
  • Counterintelligence (regional).
  • General Services.
  • For Cultural Issues

Directors:

  • From countries of the peace corps.
  • USAID missions in Moldova, the Republic of Belarus and, accordingly, in Ukraine.

Heads and other representatives:

  • Office of the Federal Bureau of Investigation.
  • Security Risk Reduction Office.
  • Law Enforcement Section.
  • And also the consul general.
  • Representative of the diplomatic mission.

US embassies have a similar composition in other states of the world.

What functions does it perform for Ukrainians?

So the fact that the embassy is necessary to protect the interests of US citizens is clear. But also, the embassy performs a number of functions for citizens of Ukraine. And the most important is getting a visa to enter the United States of America. It is in the embassy that all interviews, receptions are held and a decision is made on whether a visa will be issued.

The same applies to interviews in case of winning a Green Card. The US government is very responsible for the entry into America of citizens of other countries. This also applies to tourist trips, and workers, and even entry for a residence permit. There are US embassies around the world, as many want to leave for such a huge country like America, and besides, it is important for the United States that its citizens be protected in other countries.

Eastern European Express delivery from the USA parcels, goods and cargoes

Посольства США в Украине

Посольства США

Посольства США – это по сути своей дипломатический орган власти, который представляет интересы Соединенных Штатов Америки в другой стране, в нашем случае в Украине. А также, нередко под посольством США подразумевают само здание, в котором находятся все ветви управления посольства. Но главой считается представитель Америки – посол. Многие считают, что первое официальное посольство США начало свою работу на территории Украины после того, как была провозглашена ее независимость в 1991 году. Но на самом деле, если углубиться в историю, то представительство интересов США в Украине появилось гораздо раньше.

Еще в 1917 году начало свое функционирование первое в Украине посольство Соединенных Штатов Америки. Это пришлось на время Украинской народной республики. И, более того, было целых два посольства, одно в городе Киеве, а другое в Одессе. Что касательно столицы, то послом был Даглес Дженкинс. А вот в прекрасном морском городе Одесса – Джон Рэй.

В 1918 году посольство свою деятельность прекратило и возобновило в качестве генерального посольства лишь в 1976 году и вплоть до 1980-го года. В то время, послом был Робин портер.

Посольство США в независимой Украине

В дальнейшем нынешний формат посольства Соединенных Штатов Америки начал свою деятельность после провозглашения независимости Украины в 1992 году. А генеральное посольство возобновило свою деятельность сразу в 1991 году.

На данный момент посольство США в Украине действует исключительно в столице нашего государства – Киеве. Здание представляет собой целый комплекс, который совмещает в себе не только решение государственных вопросов, а также и культурное наследие двух государств: Украины и Соединенных Штатов Америки.

Кто входит в состав посольства США?

Как уже было сказано, главой является представитель Соединенных Штатов Америки – посол. Также, для выполнения определённых задач есть Посол OMS. Последующих сотрудников посольства можно выделить по определенным подгруппам.

Атташе:

  • По торговым вопросам.
  • Сельскохозяйственным вопросам.
  • По вопросам безопасности.
  • Пресс-атташе.

Адвокаты:

  • По политическим делам.
  • Экономическим делам.
  • По гражданским делам.

Офицеры:

  • Управления.
  • Общих услуг.
  • Управления финансами.
  • Управления информации.
  • Контрразведки (региональный).
  • По вопросам культуры

Директора:

  • Из стран мирного корпуса.
  • Миссии USAID в Молдове, Республике Беларусь и, соответственно в Украине.

Главы и другие представители:

  • Офиса Федерального Бюро Расследований.
  • Офиса снижения угроз безопасности.
  • Правоохранительной секции.
  • А также генеральный консул.
  • Представитель дипломатичной миссии.

Посольства США имеют аналогичный состав и в других государствах мира.

Какие функции выполняет для украинцев?

То, что посольство необходимо для защиты интересов граждан США – это ясно. Но также, посольство выполняет ряд функций для граждан Украины. И самая главная – это получение визы для въезда в Соединенные Штаты Америки. Именно в посольстве проводятся все собеседования, приемы и принимается решение о том, будет ли выдана виза.

То же касается и собеседования в случае выигрыша Грин карты. Правительство США очень ответственно относится к въезду в Америку граждан других стран. Это касается и туристических поездок, и рабочих, и даже въезда для получения вида на жительство. Посольства США есть по всему миру, так как в такую огромную страну как Америка хотят уехать многие и, кроме того, США важно, чтобы их граждане были под защитой в других странах.

Восточно Европейский Экспресс — доставка из США посылок, товаров и грузов

Поделиться на своей странице социальной сети: