Top 5: Interesting facts about the USA

Interesting facts about the USA

As you know, the USA is one of the economically developed countries, which attracts a considerable number of people from other countries. In addition, the United States is a multinational state with unusual traditions. In this article, we will present the most interesting facts related to the United States of America.

U.S. state flag design came up with a student

Few people know that a 17-year-old student named Robert Heft came up with the US flag. Once a contest was held in the country, so he decided to present his version of the flag – with 50 stars on a blue background, around which there are white and red stripes. The number of stars denoted the number of states. As a result, Heft’s work was the best. Although earlier the teacher set him four with a minus, but after the young man won the competition he corrected the mark for a solid five.

Rose is a symbol of the United States

There has been a long history of choosing their own symbols for each state. So, the symbol of Indiana is a peony, in Vermont – clover … In 1896, Ronald Reagan chose a rose as a symbol of the United States. And it is no coincidence, since it is associated with Americans with beauty, love and devotion.

Crossroads of four states

In 1992, the crossroads of four states were established in the United States of America. This is truly a unique place. Because this is the intersection point of four American states at the same time: Arizona, Utah, Colorado and New Mexico. This building attracts millions of tourists from around the globe who are happy to photograph the monument or take a selfie against its background.

The Statue of Liberty is the largest gift from the USA from France

On the occasion of the 100th anniversary of independence, the United States of America received the most grandiose gift from France – the “Statue of Liberty”. Before being sent to America, a statue made in France was disassembled into 350 fragments and sent by the frigate Isère.
This statue was installed in 1876 in New York Bay.

Pet Church

Vermont has a unique structure that has no analogue in the world. And such a structure is a church for pets. Artist Stefan Hanek sponsored the construction of the temple.

Today, the United States continues to be one of the most influential and powerful countries in the world. Where not only the economy is well developed, but also culture and tourism.

Eastern European Express shipping from USA

Топ-5: Интересные факты о США

Интересные факты о США

Как известно, США является одной из экономически развитых стран, которая привлекает к себе немалое количество людей из других стран. Но кроме того, США считается многонациональным государством с необычными традициями. В этой статье мы представим самые интересные факты, связанные с соединенными Штатами Америки.

Дизайн государственного флага США придумал школьник

Но немногие знают, что флаг США придумал 17-летний школьник по имени Роберт Хефт. Однажды в стране был конкурс, поэтому он решил представить свой вариант флага – с 50 звездами на синем фоне, вокруг которого бело-красные полосы. Количество звезд обозначало количество штатов. В итоге работу Хефта признали лучшей. Хотя ранее учитель ему поставил четыре с минусом, но после того, как юноша победил в конкурсе исправил оценку на твердую пятерку.

Роза является символом США

Выбирать каждому штату свою символику существует издавна. Так, символом Индианы является пион, в Вермонте – клевер…В 1896 году Рональд Рейган выбрал в качестве символике США розу. И не случайно, так как она у американцев ассоциируется с красотой, любовью и преданностью.

Перекресток четырех штатов

В 1992 году в Соединенных Штатах Америки был установлен перекресток четырех штатов. Это поистине уникальное место, поскольку именно в этой точке одновременно пресекаются четыре американских штата: Аризона, Юта, Колорадо и Нью Мексико. Данное сооружение привлекает к себе миллионы туристов со всего земного шара, которые с удовольствием фотографируют монумент или делают селфи на его фоне.

«Статуя Свободы» — крупнейший подарок США от Франции

К 100-летию независимости Соединенные Штаты Америки получили самый грандиозный подарок от Франции – «Статую Свободы». Перед отправкой в Америку статуя, произведенная во Франции, была разобрана на 350 фрагментов и отправлена фрегатом «Изер».
Данная статуя была установлена в 1876 году в Нью-Йоркской бухте.

Церковь для домашних животных

В Вермонте есть уникальное сооружение, которому нет в мире аналога. И таким сооружением является церковь для домашних животных. Строительство храма спонсировал художник Стефан Ханек.
Сегодня США продолжают оставаться одной из самых влиятельных и могущественных стран мира. Где прекрасно развита не только экономика, но и культура, и туризм.

Восточно Европейский Экспресс — доставка из США

Поделиться на своей странице социальной сети: