Japanese economic miracle

The Japanese economic miracle is a unique phenomenon of the remarkable growth of the economic sphere of Japan, which began in the mid-50s of the 20th century and was observed for more than 20 years. During this period, the Land of the Rising Sun demonstrated the highest growth rates to the world, ahead of even the most developed countries of the world.
Leading economists and historians include the following as the main reasons for growth and development:

  • mastering and developing advanced technologies in the field of electronics and technology;
  • government support for domestic producers by minimizing tax pressure;
  • state control of export activities;
  • political stability;
  • reduction of military items in the expenditure side of the state budget and gradual demilitarization of the country’s economy;
  • Profits from the sale of US military equipment.

Features of the Japanese Economic Miracle

The heyday of the economic sector in the Japanese state was significant not only for the country itself, but for the whole world. Among the peculiarities of this phenomenon, the merger into large holdings and corporations not only manufacturers of products and suppliers of raw materials, components, but also the distributors of finished products together with financial institutions – banks is particularly prominent.

The total ban on imported goods stimulated the development of local industries  The Japanese Economic Miracle industry. A total ban on speculative activity that does not bring significant revenue to the state budget.

In addition, during this period there were extremely mutually beneficial relations between the government and businessmen. Large corporations have begun to guarantee life-long employment (life-long employment) at their enterprises. Thereby increasing not only the competitiveness among workers, but also the overall productivity of labor. The active movement of trade unions contributed to the protection of the rights and interests of workers not only at the labor level, but also at the level of socio-economic relations.

The agrarian reform, which gave land ownership to the peasants, was another progressive step in the development of the economy.

Due to the small area of ​​the country, raw materials were purchased in other states. At the same time, the full cycle of their processing by the manufacturer exclusively in Japan.

Results of the Japanese Economic Miracle

And let such a phenomenon as the “Japanese economic miracle”  to exist for just over 20 years, but a powerful economic impetus allows the country to still hold a leading position in the global market.

Among the major achievements are the following:

  • A significant excess of economic growth over the economies of the leading world powers (USA, France, Germany, Italy).
  • GDP allowed Japan to become second in the world.
  • The country has become the world leader in the industry of shipbuilding, automotive, metallurgy, electrical engineering, electronics, radio engineering.
  • a significant increase in capital accumulation.
  • production formation with high efficiency indicators.
  • forming a highly qualified field of high-tech professionals.
  • the economy and industry began to differ not only by high growth rates, but also by the saving of energy resources and material resources.

Thus, the Japanese economic miracle is a whole period in the history of the Land of the Rising Sun, which contributed to the complete restoration of the war-torn country and the withdrawal of the economy and industry to the world level. 

Eastern European Express delivery from Japan to Ukraine

Японское экономическое чудо

Прежде всего японское экономическое чудо – это уникальное явление поразительного роста экономической сферы Японии, которое началось в середине 50-х годов ХХ столетия и наблюдалось на протяжении более 20 лет. В этот период «Страна восходящего солнца» продемонстрировала всему миру самые высокие темпы роста, опережая даже самые развитые страны мира.
К основным причинам роста и развития ведущие экономисты и историки относят следующие:

  • освоение и разработка передовых технологий в области электроники и техники;
  • государственная поддержка отечественного производителя путем минимизации налогового давления;
  • контроль государством экспортной деятельности;
  • стабильность в политическом плане;
  • сокращение военных статей в расходной части государственного бюджета и постепенная демилитаризация экономики страны;
  • прибыль от продажи военной техники США.

Особенности японского экономического чуда

Период расцвета экономической отрасли в японском государстве стал знаменательным не только для самой страны, но и для всего мира. Однако среди особенностей данного феномена особо выделяется слияние в крупные холдинги и корпорации не только производителей продукции и поставщиков сырья, комплектующих, но и реализаторов готовой продукции совместно с финансовыми учреждениями – банками.

Тотальный запрет на импортные товары стимулировал развитие местных отраслейЯпонское экономическое чудо промышленности. Полный запрет спекулятивной деятельности не приносящий значительного дохода государственному бюджету.

Кроме того, в этот период наблюдались крайне взаимовыгодные отношения между государственной властью и предпринимателями. Так как крупные корпорации стали гарантировать пожизненную занятость (пожизненный найм) на своих предприятиях. Тем самым повышая не только конкурентность среди работников, но и общую производительность труда. Активное движение профессиональных союзов способствовало защите прав и интересов рабочих не только на трудовом уровне, но и на уровне социально-экономических отношений.

Аграрная реформа, которая дала крестьянам во владение земли, стала еще одним прогрессивным шагом в развитии экономики.

Однако в связи с небольшой площадью страны, сырьевые ресурсы закупались в других государствах. Но при этом полный цикл их обработки производителя исключительно на территории Японии.

Результаты японского экономического чуда

И пусть такой феномен, как «Японское экономическое чудо» смог просуществовать чуть более 20 лет, но мощный экономический толчок, позволяет стране до сих пор удерживать лидирующие позиции на мировом рынке.

Среди основных достижений выделяются следующие:

  • значительное превышение темпов роста экономики над экономиками ведущих мировых держав (США, Франция, германия, Италия).
  • объем ВВП позволил стать Японии на втором месте в мире.
  • страна стала мировым лидером в отрасли кораблестроения, автомобилестроения, металлургии, электротехники, электроники, радиотехники.
  • значительное повышение накопления капитала.
  • формирование производства с высокими показателями эффективности.
  • формирование высококвалифицированного поля профессионалов в наукоемких сферах.
  • экономика и промышленность стали отличаться не только высокими темпами роста. Но и сбережением энергоресурсов, материальных ресурсов.

Таким образом, японское экономическое чудо – это целый период в истории «Страны восходящего солнца», который поспособствовал полному восстановлению разрушенной войной страны и выведению экономики и промышленности на мировой уровень.

Восточно Европейский Экспресс — доставка из Японии в Украину

Поделиться на своей странице социальной сети: