What are groupage cargoes?

Groupage cargoes will save you

Groupage cargoes  are small loads that are combined into one and transported in large containers. The operator at the same time offers a fixed rate. The cost depends directly on weight and volume. The operator may carry risks associated with partial filling of the container.

Groupage cargoes, what is the essence

We select loads of small dimensions of different customers, which need to be transported in one direction. This scheme is not beneficial if you have medium and large shipments.

The loads of various customers are combined at the terminal, mounted in a container or car. At the place of delivery, the container is unloaded and transported by truck.

The key point is the consolidation of small batches of different customers. This is held in a dedicated warehouse.

A consolidated warehouse is the starting point from which regular shipments are made. There are several factors affecting a specific time during which a shipment will be delivered:

  1. complete set of the whole lot;
  2. route the load follows;
  3. weather conditions;
  4. road condition, if it is carriage by road, etc.

Benefits

The method of transportation of general cargo has several advantages:

  • Reduced chance of damage. The main advantage of such a system isa special terminal for loading and unloading of cargo . All manipulations with him are performed by qualified specialists. This minimizes the possibility that the load will be damaged.
  • Reduced shipping costs. This is due to the saving of cargo space. Savings apply only to those cases when you need to transport small-sized goods. For medium and large loads, it is better to choose a way of transit.
  • This is convenient. In fact, the company organizes all stages of transportation.

Transportation Stages

Cargo transportation goes through the following stages:

  1. Transportation of cargo from the customer to the consolidation warehouse.
  2. Cargo processing. Placing in a container, packaging.
  3. Customs clearance, preparation of all shipping documentation.
  4. Sending of general cargo to its destination by a certain type of transport.
  5. Customs clearance in the country of destination. Registration of all documents necessary for the legal sale of goods, the use of imported equipment.
  6. Delivery of piece load to a specific address or to the customer’s warehouse.

All the listed steps require precise implementation and well-thought-out organization of the transportation process. More and more companies offering such transportation appear on the market. Competition provides quality services. Transportation has become as fast as possible. Companies seek to build logistics efficiently, to ensure a full transport load. Formed a network of agents, debugged delivery service.

An important condition for success is the availability of warehouses. They allow you to consolidate and process consolidated cargo throughout the planet.

Customs Clearance Features

We should also mention the design of such goods at customs. Since they consist of several items of different customers, each of them may have a different customs clearance code. It will not be possible to arrange the entire shipment. It is important that the representatives of the carrier company fill out the entire package of documents as quickly as possible. This will help you get through the procedure as quickly as possible.

The benefits are undeniable

Groupage cargoes is beneficial both for the customer and the carrier. Recall that we are talking about small batches. For example, you need to deliver a cargo weighing 100 kg to another country. To drive a lorry for this is unprofitable. Now you can pick up similar shipments of several customers at once and optimally fill the vehicle space.

It is profitable for a customer to pay just for weight or volume, and for a carrier company it is advantageous to transport several cargoes at once and receive payment from several customers for this.

Now you can ship small batches of orders at a reasonable price.

Difficulties

Difficulties arise from the transport company. She needs to coordinate her actions as precisely as possible. After all, the goods need to be delivered quickly and profitably. To do this, you need to pick up customers who also need to deliver the goods in the same direction.

The company takes into account a complex of factors, coordinates all the links in a complex transportation chain. It is difficult and very responsible. Therefore, this delivery method interests mainly large companies. They have developed a transport structure over the years, accumulating valuable experience in freight transportation.

So, groupage cargoes  will work if you want to transport a small cargo at a sufficiently large distance. It is reliable, fast, profitable.

Eastern European Express express shipping , parcels, goods from China, USA, Europe to Ukraine

Что такое сборные грузы

Сборные грузы позволят вам сэкономить

Сборные грузы – это небольшие грузы, которые объединяются в один и перевозятся в больших контейнерах. Оператор при этом предлагает фиксированный тариф. На стоимость влияет непосредственно вес, объем. Хотя оператор может нести риски, которые связаны с частичным заполнением контейнера.

Сборные грузы, в чем суть

Подбираются грузы мелких габаритов разных заказчиков, которые нужно перевезти в одном направлении. Эта схема не представляет выгоды, если у вас средние и крупногабаритные отправления.

Грузы  различных клиентов объединяются на терминале, крепятся в контейнере или автомобиле. В месте доставки контейнер разгружают и развозят товар автотранспортом.

Однако ключевой момент – консолидация маленьких партий разных заказчиков. Это проводится на специально отведенном складе.

Консолидированный склад – это отправной пункт, из которого осуществляется регулярная перевозка. Но на конкретное время, за которое будет доставлен груз, влияет несколько факторов:

  1. комплектация всей партии;
  2. маршрут, по которому следует груз;
  3. погодные условия;
  4. состояние дорог, если это перевозка автотранспортом и др.

Преимущества

У способа перевозки сборными грузами есть ряд преимуществ:

  • Снижается вероятность повреждения. Однако основное преимущество такой системы в том, что груз погружается и разгружается на специальном терминале. Но все манипуляции с ним выполняют квалифицированные специалисты. Поскольку это сводит к минимуму возможность того, что груз повредится.
  • Снижается цена доставки. Это связано с экономией грузового пространства. Экономия касается только тех случаев, когда нужно перевезти мелкогабаритный товар. При грузах средних и больших лучше выбрать способ попутной перевозки.
  • Это удобно. Фактически, компания организует все этапы перевозки.

Этапы транспортировки

Транспортировка проходит такие этапы:

  1. Груз перевозится от заказчика на консолидационный склад.
  2. Груз обрабатывается. Его могут еще поместить в тару, упаковать.
  3. Оформление на таможне, а также подготовка всей документации для перевозки.
  4. Сборный груз отправляется по назначению определенным видом транспорта.
  5. В стране назначения проводится таможенная очистка. Но и формляются все документы, которые нужны для легальной реализации товара, использования привезенного оборудования.
  6. Штучный груз доставляется по конкретному адресу или на склад заказчика.

Но все перечисленные этапы требуют четкого выполнения и продуманной организации процесса транспортировки. Поскольку на рынке услуг появляется все больше компаний, предлагающих такую транспортировку. Конкуренция обеспечивает качество услуги. Перевозка стала максимально быстрой. Компании стремятся грамотно выстроить логистику, обеспечить полную загрузку транспорта. Формируется сеть агентов, отлаженная служба доставки.

Однако немаловажное условие успеха – наличие складов. Они позволяют консолидировать и обработать сборные грузы по всей планете.

Особенности таможенного оформления

Отдельно стоит упомянуть особенности оформления подобных грузов на таможне. Так как они состоят из нескольких отправлений разных заказчиков, то у каждого из них может быть разный код таможенной очистки. Невозможно будет оформить все отправление целиком. Важно, чтобы представители компании-перевозчика максимально быстро заполнили весь пакет документов. Это поможет пройти процедуру, как можно быстрее.

Выгода неоспорима

Сборные грузы – это выгодно, как заказчику, так и перевозчику. Напомним, что речь идет именно о небольших партиях. Например, вам нужно доставить груз весом 100 кг в другую страну. Гонять ради этого грузовую машину – нерентабельно. Теперь можно подобрать подобные отправления сразу нескольких заказчиков и оптимально заполнить пространство транспортного средства.

Заказчику выгодно платить просто за вес или объем, а компании-перевозчику выгодно перевезти сразу несколько грузов и получить за это оплату с нескольких заказчиков.

Теперь можно перевозить маленькие партии заказов по вполне приемлемой стоимости.

Сложности тоже есть

Сложности возникают у транспортной компании. Поскольку ей нужно максимально точно скоординировать свои действия. Ведь груз нужно доставить быстро и выгодно. Но для этого требуется подобрать клиентов, которым также нужно доставить товар в этом же направлении.

Компания учитывает комплекс факторов, координирует все звенья сложной цепи транспортировки. Но это сложно и очень ответственно. Потому занимаются таким способом доставки преимущественно крупные компании. У них годами развивалась транспортная структура, накапливался ценный опыт грузоперевозок.

Итак, сборные грузы подойдут в том случае, если нужно транспортировать небольшой груз на достаточно большое расстояние. Это надежно, быстро, выгодно.

Восточно Европейский Экспресс — экспресс доставка грузов, посылок, товаров из Китая, США, Европы в Украину

Поделиться на своей странице социальной сети: